Pre-Algebraic Thinking for Elementary Students

excellent idea

Beyond Traditional Math

We came back from winter break with a two day week last week. I really wanted to do a review of multiplication concepts, because we had been away from school for twelve days. So I had planned some games to practice their facts.

That’s when I saw this on Pinterest:

Math Activity Click the picture to go straight to Amber’s post!

Amazing! I’ve seen the “all about me in numbers” things on Pinterest, but this one gets them thinking deeper (because they have to make an appropriate number sentence that matches the number!) I dropped my lame game from my plans and whipped up my own version in about 5 minutes on the easel.  Clearly, I am not even half the artist that she is! (Also, I have WAY bigger feet!)

Elementary Math Project Idea All of the number sentences could have been ___ x 1, but we brought it up a notch!

I showed them…

View original post 119 more words

About appmothers

I am keen on the fun element of learning for kids and for grownups. So sharing my experiences and learnings at appmothers.wordpress.com

Posted on February 17, 2015, in Reblogged. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

