Fractions, Fractions, Fractions

Solve My Maths

I’ve been creating a lot of resources for a fractions unit in Year 7 over the last month or so. I think they’re just about finished now, so I thought I’d share them.

Part 1: Shading Fractions

3 tiers of difficulty (Sup = supported, Med = Medium, Higher = Higher…duh!).

Fraction Shading_Sup 2

Fraction Shading_Med 2

Shading Fractions Higher 2

I tried to write these in such a way that the visualisation of fractions as a proportion rather than a literal size comes across.

shade 2

shade 1

Part 2: Equivalent Fractions

Again, emphasis on pictoral representation initally, with visually challenging versions of fractions for higher groups. Abstract examples also include algebra – which incidentally I feel should be generally integrated into all topics rather than completely stand alone.

fraction ordering H 2

fraction ordering Med 2

fraction ordering Sup 2

ordering 2

ordering

Part 3: Equivalent Fractions

I only made one worksheet for this, as it’s…

View original post 232 more words

About appmothers

I am keen on the fun element of learning for kids and for grownups. So sharing my experiences and learnings at appmothers.wordpress.com

Posted on May 13, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

